Wisdom, truth bombs, and memories through the eyes of the man that made me who I am today!

Watch the video to go deeper. Read below if you want a quick summary.

Happy Father’s Day!!!! In honor of Father’s Day and the amazing Dad’s out there (and Moms pulling double duty), I wanted to introduce you to my Dad. Life hasn’t always been rainbows and unicorns for me but having the best Dad by my side helped me through those times more than he’ll ever know.

My Dad, Dennis is a humble guy. He never wants to be in the spotlight, doesn’t have an ego AND he has a heart of gold always wearing his heart on his sleeve. When I asked him to sit down with me so I could interview him….well, let’s just say that he wasn’t jumping for joy. I really wasn’t sure if he’d be willing to do it. I’m honored that he did and that he was transparent, showed his heart, his tears, his truth, wisdom, and memories with all of us from his 75 years of living.

Either watch the video in its entirety or skip to the parts that interest you the most. Below are some of the questions I asked him that I think you’ll like the answers to along with the approximate time to skip through the video to see the answers.

  • How he feels about men crying? (10:00)
  • His amazing fashion sense. (12:10)
  • What helped him through his hardest times? (19:40)
  • What scared him the most in his life? (23:50)
  • What’s made him the happiest (25:50)
  • What did he want to make sure he taught his 7 kids (yes, that does say 7 kids…LOL)? (34:01)
  • What he thinks the world needs more of right now…this one will make you laugh! (34:57)
  • What were the 3 best decisions he ever made? (35:28)
  • What was the greatest invention in his lifetime? (39:00)
  • What is he most proud of? (41:20)
  • At 75 years old and looking back at his life, what time of his life would he go back to (you will be surprised. I was)! (43:44)
  • What advice would he give his younger self? (46:02)
  • What’s the best and worst part of getting older? (46:46)
  • What does he want to be remembered for? (50:04)
  • And the most pressing question that curious minds want to know… why on earth would you have 7 kids!?! (30:33)

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I enjoyed doing it and sharing it with you. I encourage you to interview your parents, grandparents, a loved one. It will be something you treasure and can be passed on for generations to come.

Hugs and high 5’s,
shana-pix
Shana Anderson-Nute
www.SpitfireAdvertising.com

P.S.

1. Don’t forget to follow our blog. That’s where you’re going to get these types of tips to help you with your business every time they’re posted.

2. Don’t have a marketing calendar? I have you covered! You know that people with systems have the greatest success. Click on the image below to download my FREE Monthly Marketing Calendar Worksheet. I’ve made it easy to plan out your monthly marketing activities.

  1.  Enter what marketing activity you’ll do and when
  2.  List  your top 3 priorities that month
  3.  The theme you’ll create that month’s marketing around then follow your plan.
  4.  When the month’s done, evaluate it and tweak what’s not working.

cover

Don’t forget to check out our previous blog post:

• Need help building loyalty with your clients? Step into their shoes and give them this fun idea!

• The often overlooked part of your customer’s journey that turns them into raving fans!

• How are you getting your prospects to discover you and turn into clients this year? Here are some tips!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.